Shadow Ministry

28 January 2005 - 24 June 2005

Leader of the Opposition

Hon Kim Beazley

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for Education, Training, Science & Research Jenny Macklin, MP

Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Minister for Social Security Senator Chris Evans

Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Minister for Communications and Information TechnologySenator Stephen Conroy

Shadow Minister Health and Manager of Opposition Business in the House Julia Gillard, MP

Shadow Treasurer

Wayne Swan, MP

Shadow Minister Industry, Infrastructure and Industrial Relations Stephen Smith, MP

Shadow Minister Foreign Affairs and International Security Kevin Rudd, MP

Shadow Minister Defence and Homeland Security Robert McClelland, MP

Shadow Minister Trade

The Hon Simon Crean, MP

Shadow Minister for Primary Industries, Resources and Tourism Martin Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Environment and Heritage Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the HouseAnthony Albanese, MP

Shadow Minister for Public Administration and Open Government Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs and Reconciliation Shadow Minister for the Arts Senator Kim Carr

Shadow Minister Regional Development and Roads, Housing and Urban Development

Kelvin Thomson, MP

Shadow Minister for Finance and Superannuation

Senator Nick Sherry

Shadow Minister for Work, Family and Community Shadow Minister for Youth and Early Childhood Education Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader on the Status of Women Tanya Plibersek, MP

Shadow Minister Employment and Workplace Participation Shadow Minister for Corporate Governance and Responsibility

Senator Penny Wong

Shadow Minister for Immigration

Laurie Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries

Gavan O'Connor, MP

Shadow Assistant Treasurer and Revenue Shadow Minister for Banking and Financial Services

Joel Fitzgibbon, MP

Shadow Attorney-General

Nicola Roxon, MP

Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Local Government and Territories Senator Kerry O'Brien

Shadow Minister for Manufacturing, Consumer Affairs

Senator Kate Lundy

Shadow Minister for Defence Planning and Personnel Assisting the Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations

Arch Bevis, MP

Shadow Minister Sport and Recreation

Allan Griffin, MP

Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs

Senator Mark Bishop

Shadow Minister for Small Business

Tony Burke, MP

Shadow Minister for Ageing and Disabilities

Senator Jan McLucas

Shadow Minister for Justice and Customs Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate

Senator Joseph Ludwig

Shadow Minister for Pacific Islands

Bob Sercombe, MP

Note: Shadow Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type

Shadow Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition John Murphy, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary (Defence)

The Hon Graham Edwards, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Education

Kirsten Livermore, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Environment and Heritage

Jennie George, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure

Bernie Ripoll, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Health

Ann Corcoran, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Development (House)

Catherine King, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Development (Senate)

Senator Ursula Stephens

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Northern Australia and Indigenous Affairs

Warren Snowdon, MP